Minimalist Tiki (Book)

Minimalist Tiki (Book)

Regular price50,42 €
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Autoren: Matt Pietrek und Carrie Smith
Seiten: 296
ISBN: 978-0-578-21844-1


  • In stock

The delivery time for items in stock is 3-5 working days.

The shipping costs within Germany are graded according to weight:

  • up to 1kg: 4€
  • up to 3kg: 5€
  • up to 5kg: 6€
  • 5kg and more: 8€


From an order value of 150€ we ship free of charge.

The actual shipping costs will be displayed in the checkout!

All items are sent to you by DHL. In order to meet the requirements of youth protection, we send all packages with age verification (within Germany). This enables us to ensure that you as the customer are of legal age and that DHL will not hand over the package to minors.

The shipping costs for other countries are displayed here or directly in the checkout.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Drawing on Matt Pietrek's acclaimed Cocktail Wonk blog and a decade of making tiki drinks at home, Minimalist Tiki: A Cocktail Wonk Look at Classic Libations and the Modern Tiki Vanguard takes you on a fun and wacky four-part journey of discovery through crucial skills and the knowledge you need to achieve tiki mastery at the minimalistic level.


With a firm commitment to the classics and a keen eye for the future, Minimalist Tiki is a tiki book like no other. Here you'll learn the essential ingredients, equipment, and techniques you'll need to cook up a large portion of classic tiki canon without breaking the bank, as well as practical tips for expanding your knowledge, advanced garnishing techniques, and improvising recipes.


Because rum and tiki are inseparable, Minimalist Tiki also offers the most comprehensive look at rum found in a tiki volume. And with the tiki movement revival in full swing, the book also profiles two dozen world-class bartenders and bars who are at the forefront of today's craft tiki movement -- complete with nearly a hundred original recipes.

About the authors

Matt Pietrek is a rum educator, author, consultant and historian who works with many of the world's best-known rum and spirits companies. Matt's in-depth writing has made his website, Cocktail Wonk, one of the most influential and respected references for rum enthusiasts over the past decade. Matt is known for untangling complex topics and making them accessible to both enthusiasts and industry professionals.

Since 2019 he has been the community officer for the West Indies Rum and Spirits Producers' Association. In his previous life, Matt was a software architect at Microsoft.

CarrieSmith is a designer with a heart for rooms, projects and ideas. Her creative vision combines multiple previous careers to lead Wonk Press, a new publishing model that partners with independent writers to bring passionate projects to life.

Matt and Carrie previously wrote and edited Minimalist Tiki: A Cocktail Wonk Look at Classic Libations and the Modern Tiki Vanguard (Wonk Press, 2019). They currently reside in New Orleans, also known as the northernmost city in the Caribbean, with their boxer dog (Admiral) Nelson.

You might also be interested in these bottlings


Recently viewed

Minimalist Tiki (Buch)

Minimalist Tiki (Buch)

Normaler Preis50,00 €
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Autoren: Matt Pietrek und Carrie Smith
Seiten: 296
ISBN: 978-0-578-21844-1


Vorbestellung! Versand ab Ende Januar!

Die Lieferzeit beträgt bei lagernden Artikeln 3-5 Werktage.

Die Versandkosten betragen innerhalb Deutschlands 8€. Ab einem Bestellwert von 150€ versenden wir versandkostenfrei.

Alle Artikel werden von uns per DHL an dich verschickt. Um den Anforderungen des Jugendschutzes gerecht zu werden, nutzen wir den DHL Ident-Check. Dadurch können wir sicherstellen, dass ihr als Besteller volljährig seid und das Paket von DHL nicht an Minderjährige ausgehändigt wird.

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

Auf der Grundlage von Matt Pietreks renommiertem Cocktail Wonk Blog und einem Jahrzehnt der Herstellung von Tiki-Drinks zu Hause, führt dich Minimalist Tiki: A Cocktail Wonk Look at Classic Libations and the Modern Tiki Vanguard auf eine lustige und verrückte vierteilige Entdeckungsreise durch die entscheidenden Fähigkeiten und das Wissen, das du brauchst, um Tiki-Meisterschaft auf minimalistischem Niveau zu erreichen.


Mit einem klaren Bekenntnis zu den Klassikern und einem scharfen Blick in die Zukunft ist Minimalist Tiki ein Tiki-Buch wie kein anderes. Hier erfährst du die wichtigsten Zutaten, Geräte und Techniken, mit denen du einen großen Teil des klassischen Tiki-Kanons zubereiten kannst, ohne deinen Geldbeutel zu strapazieren, sowie praktische Tipps zur Erweiterung deines Fachwissens, zu fortgeschrittenen Garnierungstechniken und zur Improvisation von Rezepten.


Da Rum und Tiki untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind, bietet Minimalist Tiki auch den umfassendsten Blick auf Rum, den man in einem Tiki-Band finden kann. Und da das Revival der Tiki-Bewegung in vollem Gange ist, stellt das Buch auch zwei Dutzend Weltklasse-Barkeeper und Bars vor, die an der Spitze der heutigen Craft-Tiki-Bewegung stehen - einschließlich fast hundert Originalrezepten. 

Über die Autoren

Matt Pietrek ist ein Rum-Pädagoge, Autor, Berater und Historiker, der mit vielen der bekanntesten Rum- und Spirituosenunternehmen der Welt zusammenarbeitet. Matts tiefgründiger Schreibstil hat seine Website Cocktail Wonk in den letzten zehn Jahren zu einer der einflussreichsten und angesehensten Referenzen für Rum-Enthusiasten gemacht. Matt ist dafür bekannt, dass er komplexe Themen entwirrt und sie sowohl für Enthusiasten als auch für Branchenexperten zugänglich macht.

Seit 2019 ist er der Community-Beauftragte der West Indies Rum and Spirits Producers' Association. In seinem früheren Leben war Matt ein Softwarearchitekt bei Microsoft.

Carrie Smith ist eine Designerin mit Herz für Räume, Projekte und Ideen. Ihre kreative Vision verbindet mehrere frühere Karrieren, um Wonk Press zu leiten, ein neues Verlagsmodell, das mit unabhängigen Autoren zusammenarbeitet, um leidenschaftliche Projekte ins Leben zu rufen.

Matt und Carrie waren bereits Autoren und Herausgeber von Minimalist Tiki: A Cocktail Wonk Look at Classic Libations and the Modern Tiki Vanguard (Wonk Press, 2019). Derzeit leben sie mit ihrem Boxerhund (Admiral) Nelson in New Orleans, das auch als die nördlichste Stadt der Karibik bezeichnet wird.

Diese Abfüllungen könnten dich auch interessieren


Zuletzt Angesehen